Touchbar Synced Lyric

I just implemented synced lyric on touchbar based on the idea of Kashi! Figured you might want this!

Here is the github link: https://github.com/ChenghaoMou/touchbar-lyric

In case you are wondering, I crawled a Chinese music website for lyric with timestamps.

Update 08/15 2020 0.4.1:

• Improved support for Chinese artists
  • Rainbow gradient background

Wow this looks so awesome!! Thank you!! Now to try and figure out how to put it with Goldenchaos :smiley: :smiley:

That's awesome. Will you be making a preset with this enabled?

Sadly, it requires some python package installation and I don't think it is possible to do it with a preset.

I installed this today and despite having ensured all dependencies are present I am only presented with a blank bar. Any suggestions? I am new to working with Python.

If it a blank bar, then it is likely there is no lyric for that song yet. You can try some hit songs to see if there is lyric at all. There is a recent update on the code, with which you will be able to see the title and artists along with the lyric. Hope that helps!

Hi! maxen2019
I like this software very much
Can the lyrics be converted into traditional characters?
thank you very much

That's a really good idea. I will see what I can do and get back to you ASAP

I just updated the interface, you can update the code by
pip install touchbar-lyric --upgrade
and put
--traditional
at the end of the command in widget settings. Enjoy!

I'm deeply touched.THX ! !

I really want to get this to work but am having trouble, I'm not really familiar with Terminal. When I simply replace the path in the script with the path from "whereis python" I get an error saying there's no module named touchbar_lyric even though I installed it with pip and have reinstalled it a bunch...I feel like I am making some mistake with the path...any advice??

Looks like the pip and python are not a match. could you share what are the results for the following commands?