Sibelius TouchBar Preset

I designed this Touch Bar as a replacement for the numeric keypad, finally making Sibelius useful on a laptop! I also threw in extra functions as well.

How To Install

1. Download BetterTouchTool with this link & I'll receive 40% :slight_smile: folivora.ai - Great Tools for your Mac!

2. Download Preset: folivora.ai - Great Tools for your Mac!

Sibelius1.0.2.bttpreset (755.8 KB)

1. Match Settings to my Screenshots

HOLD CONTROL TO BRING UP THE DEFAULT TOUCH BAR

Add These Key Commands to Sibelius

Cmd shift alt ctr F fermata

Cmd shift alt ctr P Pedal

Modifiers

• Hold Shift To bring up extra functions such as beaming, grace notes, and Lines.

Long Presses

Good Luck, hope all works well! please feel free to leave suggestions and comments!

Hey, I'm brand new to this piece of software but wanted to thank you for this tool which i've got working wonderfully.

Only issue is that the default touch bar didn't come up when I pressed control but that was easily fixable. Just wondered if that was an issue in the original or a bug in the version I downloaded.

Thanks.

Hi,
Glad you are getting good use out of it! hmm that's strange, not sure why. mind telling me how you fixed it?

This is awesome!!! Thank you very much. It's working perfectly for me, including the control option to show the default touch bar.

As a note, the fermata shortcut is found in the "Keypad (articulations)" category, and pedal in the "Line styles" one.

Glad you like it!
Thanks for the note :slight_smile:

Hey thanks for sharing, I didn't quite get how to use the tempo and dynamics functions..

Hey no problem! just hold your finger down on the tempo or dynamic buttons.

Hi. Love what you have here. I'm also new to this software, and I'm wondering. I'm unable to access the full touch bar as i only have a 13" mac book pro. Is there an ability to scroll, like there is in Logic Pro X, or another way as to accessing the rest of the touch bar. Thanks in advance!!