BTT touch bar not showing

It says "Tap to show customized BetterTouchTool Touch Bar" but when I tap on it, it doesn't show.

2019 MacBook 16"
Version 3.608 (1756)

do you have a custom Touch Bar configured already?

Yes. I've been using a custom Touch Bar for a couple years now and it's always worked smoothly.

Weird, is your BTT maybe disabled? (Could be by mistake or because your license might not be valid for the latest version anymore)

You can see the enabled/disabled state by clicking the BetterTouchTool menubar icon.

I don't believe that it's disabled? Where in the menu bad can I see this? It can't be an issue with the license because I remember buying a lifetime one but how can I check to make sure it's not that?

The main issue it seems to be is that the touch bar says:

Touch Bar Shot 2021-10-31 at 12.47.15 PM|690x20

But when I press on it, nothing happens.

I checked your license (by e-mail) and it's a lifetime license - so that's not the issue.

I'd try to force un-hide your Touch Bar using a keyboard shortcut. You can setup such a shortcut like this:

I tried setting up that shortcut, but I'm still getting the same issue.

It seems like if I was able to activate the widget/button shown in the screenshot I sent earlier it would show up, but even when I press it, BTT doesn't react.

I've got the exact same issue. Showed up after my BTT was updated and restarted. Any word on how to help or maybe revert to the old version of BTT until the glitch is resolved?

I also have this same issue. M1 MBP. I've been using BTT for over a year, and am getting that same Touch Bar message. Error only started happening today after I updated.

EDIT: A couple more details.