Windows restore previous size when dragged despite setting disabled

Description:

Dragging a snapped window restores its previous size despite:

  • “Restore old window size if window is dragged away again” unchecked.

  • “Use Classic BetterTouchTool Resizing” selected.

  • Native macOS drag-to-tile options disabled.

  • “Don't restore old window size if Alt/Option is pressed while dragging away” checked, and holding Alt while dragging the window away.


Device information:

  • Type of Mac: MacBook Pro 14 2023
  • macOS version: macOS 26.7.2
  • BetterTouchTool version: 6.992

Additional information (e.g. crash logs, related issues, etc.):

  • An already-snapped window still restores its previous size after quitting BTT.

  • Native tiling through the green-button menu produces the same behavior.

  • Slightly resizing a tiled window manually before dragging does not prevent restoration.

  • A new window resized only manually moves without changing size.