Using BTT with fast user switching? Has anyone found a good way to go about it?

I seem to be running into multiple strange bugs, mostly reported previously by others in the one or two posts that have talked about this.

Has anyone figured out a good workflow for using BTT with the MacOS fast user switching feature? I'm interested in figuring out how to get it working.

I was thinking to place the BTT app in the shared applications folder. Bettersnaptool seems to work fine and it is in the shared applications folder.

Idk if I have to exit BTT every time I switch users? Maybe I need to exit, then open in new user, then exit before leaving that user?

Note: The vast majority of my BTT usage is trackpad gestures with one or two keyboard shortcuts.

Imprint | Privacy Policy