Un-deletable duplicate Finder when adding new Preset

Describe the bug
Creating a new Profile/Preset adds a new (duplicate) entry for Finder. Neither Finder entry can be deleted (even when there's only one and nothing in it). I've found as a workaround I can export the Preset, manually edit the JSON to remove the Finder entry, and then reimport it.

As a secondary bug (unexpected feature?), when changing the "Master Preset", the old master preset is de-checked. Other selected presets are not affected.

Screenshots
image

Device information:

  • Type of Mac: Macbook Pro 15"
  • macOS version: Mojave
  • BetterTouchTool version: 3.209

I'm having both of these issues as well.

@Andreas_Hegenberg Was this issue fixed in one of the releases by chance? Not a huge priority, just wondering.

Imprint | Privacy Policy