In previous versions, removing all advanced conditions from a trigger and clicking the save button was doing a kind of "reset" (adding the two default conditions of "fingers_touching_trackpad >= 0 AND left_mouse_down == 0")
I'm noticing that now (BTT 6.803), removing all advanced conditions from a trigger and clicking the save button is not resetting the default conditions.
Instead of that, I see a "TRUEPREDICATE" condition in the trigger, and the list of condtions remains empty:
I think it would be handy to add a "Reset Conditions" button and/or a "Reset Conditions" menu item (below "Add Condition" and "Add Group"?) to go back to the default advanced conditions.
Finally, in the case that the user wants to leave empty the conditions list, I think that the TRUEPREDICATE condition should not be shown in the trigger.
that sounds correct / has always been like this. Or maybe I don't understand the issue!
It basically resets to default and if you open it again it gets the default rows again. (Just like when it is opened if there never have been any conditions for the trigger)
I think that when the conditions of the list are the default condtions, we should never see "Condition: fingers_touching_trackpad >= 0 AND left_mouse_down == 0" written on the trigger, isn't it?
That is a bit a relict of the old system editor. With the new editor I could remove the default conditions and show empty by default with a button to add some example conditions - maybe I'll do that. The old one is still used on older macOS thus I need to be careful.