Menu Bar toggle

Hello all,

I'm new to BTT and I'm a fan already!
Still learning my way through the settings and have a some questions relating to the GoldenChaos preset.

1. On the left hand pane, I see:
    "Menu Bar [Hide Browser Tabs]" and
    "Menu Bar [Show Browser Tabs]"

Is there way to only display these when the menu bar is expanded to large?

1. In the Touch Bar > Menu Bar settings, there are 3 collapse menu bar toggles.
    I only want to toggle between medium and large.
    However, deleting the "Collapse Menu Bar (to Small)" would mess up the toggle - the arrow goes missing after shrinking to medium. (Bug?)

2. I have specified a custom time format: E dd-MMM h:mm a
    But it keeps reverting back to the default, which is E MMM d h:mm a
    Why is that?

Your help is highly appreciated!

Thanks in advance,
Cyrus

Anyone?

Hey there! So sorry for the delay; the crisis has definitely caught up with me. But I’m powering through!

1. Not currently, but I will definitely take this feedback into consideration!
  2. You should NOT edit the GoldenChaos preset directly. Right now, it’s hard-coded to have the three sizes, so there isn’t a way to only have two. However, I will also make a note of this suggestion :smiley:
  3. This is something I’m currently working on! I will be adding a section to the GoldenChaos settings window for customizing the specifics of each date/time format!

Cheers :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi @GoldenChaos, thank you for your response! I'll definitely be on the lookout for these to be implemented.
Hope everything is well.

What's the recommended way to edit the preset?
And I think I've found a bug after posting my initial questions.

• MacOS Menu bar (the system one that's on the very top of the screen) is unclickable almost everytime BTT/GoldenChaos configuration is opened. So that's File, Edit, Presets, View, Help, all unclickable...

A restart of the BTT app doesn't help, neither does restarting the mac...

EDIT: