Issues with Adobe InDesign

Hi,
Back in 2021, I mentioned a bug where you can not use InDesign properly while BTT is running. So I had to disable it for InDesign.
The issue was that when BTT is active, and I double click on any page icon, to jump to the page, it seems that InDesign thinks I'm trying to move the page but let go, so I get the nope sound. :sweat_smile: I don't know how to describe this sound.

I thought that in the meanwhile, the issue would be solved by now, but it still remains.
Does anyone have the same issue, or am I the only one?

Just to make sure I understand it correctly. You double-click on a page in the side panel (screenshot) and InDesign doesn't jump to the page? I just tested it with InDesign 2020 and 2023/Ventura and it works without any problems. I've been using BTT since 2016 and InDesign every day and have never had this problem.

Bildschirmfoto von InDesign (23-02-23, 09-02-36)

No, it is a bit hard to explain. It jumps to the page, but InDesign thinks I'm trying to move a page, so the cursor grabs the page icon and tries to move it, but it lets go of the page immediately, and I get this warning sound.

Here I recorded my screen so you can better understand what I actually mean.

I can't reproduce that. The hand is not visible on my end and BTT is working. I would suggest checking the actions you've set up for InDesign. Maybe you accidentally set something up that's interfering with it.

That is weird. Do you use a mouse or the trackpad of a MacBook?
Because I'm using the trackpad. Maybe it has something to do with that? :man_shrugging:
I set up a bunch of different things in BTT, but I don't know what it could cause that.

I use the Logitech G604 mouse and have assigned the buttons via BTT. But I just tried it with the trackpad of my MacBook Pro, 16", 2021, Apple M1 Pro chip, macOS Ventura 13.2.1 and didn't have the same problem.