Fully disable macbook touch bar (For saving battery)

Dear all,

is there is any way (custom preset) where I can fully disable my MacBook touch bar? So I can save more battery when I'm outside with no possibility to recharge it again.

Thanks in advance for answering my inquiry.

Regards,
Aghyad

I'm not an expert, but creating a full black widget should be the best that you can do (since this is OLED screen it should help for the battery)

1 Like

Thank you for your response @oliviermattelaer
Do you know a fast way to do that? like a ready custom preset?

not as simple as a custom preset.
But I would personnally create a touchbar group.
setting inside only one button with fix-size width (and as text only a space)
and assigned the back color as background.

Then you only need to assign one keyboard trigger to open/close that touchbar group

1 Like

Okee, it all set. Thank you dear.
I do have another question; Can I change to this new profile I made for the blank touch bar within a keyboard shortcuts that I can set? So I won't need to go to btt every time and disable other profiles.
And after I have done that, I can still view some of the programs touch bar functions such as chrome (Because I set chrome in the white list so it won't effect), but can I also create a flow where when I start the blank touch bar profile, it includes every program even if it was set before in the white list?

Here,
I'm not sure to understand your question.

Can I change to this new profile I made for the blank touch bar within a keyboard shortcuts that I can set?

Yes you can add a keyboard shortcut and assign to it the action "open touchbar group". to deactivate, I would just assigned an action to the button "close open touchbar "

It works that when only the new preset (Blank) is working, within a click, I get back to the main preset with functions. But I can't choose all the way around.