ExecuteOnTouchRelease - extend to more than 9 fields?

Hi,

purchased lifetime license 15min ago.

I extended the ExecuteOnTouchRelease from 9 fields to 15. I copied and pasted the menu items. But now, I can't see them. The visual or graphic-box does not adjust automatically.

• I can drag and drop it to make it bigger - but then the content, the 15 fields disappear forever.
  • I found Size & Resize On Hover -> Min Width/ Height, but changes here won't effect my problem.

Feature request:
As a newbie, I find it distracting

• to must always quit and restart BTT to see my changes (waiting time sums up). If this is mandatory, a keycommand would help me. It's a repetitive task
  • after restart, my last work isn't selected automatically, instead I have to point each time manually to it.
  • for example, in this Floating Menu I have to change the font size. I marked all Triggers and set it from 25pt down to 10pt. Now in every trigger the text disappeard. Pressing UNDO did not do anything, I tried it 10-15 times. After that suddenly the beginning of my whole work was in front of me, with font size 25pt. So I did it manually. It seemed to me like a bug? :slight_smile:

Cheers
Johannes

Sorry I don't understand. What did you extend?

In general there is no need to restart BTT after changing configs, if you encountered a case where it didn't automatically update that's a bug. Would be great if you could provide an example or maybe create a screen capture of what you are trying.

//edit: there was indeed a issue with the undo manager in BTT, in v4.362 it should allow for unlimited undos again.

Hi Andreas,

thx for your fast reply. Cool for the unlimited undos!

Yes, I have to restart BTT, detailed step by step:

1. DjayPro App is open and stays always open (or in the background): the macro works.
  2. I open BTT, I select the DjayPro App and I click 2x on the macro to open all Items.
  3. If I switch to DjayPro the macro isn't working anymore!