All latest version keep asking to Login to iCloud when sync enabled

Even though iCloud is logged in.

Started facing this issue.
No OS update.

Note: Before bug reporting, please make sure you have tried the latest (alpha) version of BetterTouchTool and that you have already tried to restart your system :-). If you encounter a crash, please attach a crash log from the macOS Console.app from the "User Diagnostic Reports" section.

Macbook Pro 16 inch (2019 model)

Mac OS Big Sur 11.15.2
latest version as well as latest alpha version 3.581

I have enabled BTT config sync with iCloud
Every time BTT relaunches it throws a popup to Log into iCloud when I am already logged in.
Used to work smoothly up until 2-3 days back.

Its very irritating as I restart btt whenever my system wakes up.

Screen Shot 2021-08-31 at 6.33.00 AM

temp workaround - disable sync

Have you tried to restart your machine? Unfortunately Apple doesn't give much info on the error. Their docs say this happens

... because the user has disabled ubiquity containers, or when the user is simply not logged in

However I have no idea how you'd disable ubiquity containers as a user

Imprint | Privacy Policy