After purchasing license and update, all settings are lost.


#1

After purchasing license and update, all settings are lost, like fresh new install.
Thats not so cool after paying for the software..

Device information:

  • Type of Mac: Macbook Pro 15" Touchbar 2018
  • macOS version: 10.14.3
  • BetterTouchTool version: 2.717

#2

BTT keeps various backups. Most likely you had some version conflict, did you maybe upgrade to the new version previously but then downgrade again?

Backups are stored in ~/Library/Application Support/BetterTouchTool

You can restore them by renaming the latest backup files to the current version files (BTT must be quit)

In your case you'd rename the files to this:
btt_data_store.version_2_717_build_1027-wal
btt_data_store.version_2_717_build_1027-shm
btt_data_store.version_2_717_build_1027