Is there no way to adjust a menu item's font & icon opacity when hovered?

Hi All,

I have a discreet little shortcut for video editing panel that sits in the corner of the screen and is close to transparent. When you hover it becomes visible and can be hidden through a keyboard shortcut. If you view the example uploaded you'll see the fonts and icons of the buttons don't fade away like the background. Is there a way to customise this?

I'm loving this feature and the mighty, formidable BTT.

I'm new to scripting and I'd say a BTT beginner but willing to tackle anything.

Regards,

unfortunately not yet.
Can you describe in more detail what kind of extra configuration options you'd need?
Probably a separate set of hover / non hover colors for icon & text, right?

Yes that's right, at minimum. My user experience was this (if I may jump into feedback mode): As I was well in to designing the menu I hit limitations when I noticed I couldn't control the look of the icons and text for changing hover state. So, If I were to suggest to bring that functionality in I'd have to elaborate further. With the inclusion of dark/light states you're looking at background, shadow, border, font and icon configurations for normal and hover states, AND dark and light mode. In fact, as I'm guessing the new BTT Remote configuration will be based on Floating Menus, you could add "Up" and "Down" states for menus (as if they were pressed) for dark and light mode too. That's a complex UI overhaul I'm sure someone who works in software already has a solution for! For me personally, that is a set of configuration tools I'd be pleased to work on and indeed, the menus would have a lovely visual improvement too.