I am interested in using BTT, but I can't easily find a description of how it works. I want to be confident that it won't mess with my system in such a way that, were I to uninstall it, then my previous settings would safely be restored.
Also, I'm curious to know if/how BTT settings take precedence over settings established in e.g. System Preferences. Thanks!