Customisation help

Hi,

I am a bit of a newbie at coding and I was wondering if someone could tell me what I should be reading/learning to be able to customise the touchbar to my needs, please? (I am using the AquaTouch preset)

For example: if I want to be able to show all of my events for today (if any) from the fantastical app and be able to add an event directly by adding a + button. Or if I want to start a timer from the top menu bar how do I say hey I want to open the menu bar, (show options to start timer (with clock going down)/stop or see what options to tag it).

Basically, what do I need to know to be able to do that? I would really appreciate any directions please!

p.s I also understand that perhaps this is a little much to ask so I am willing to commission someone if they were willing to walk me through it as well. I believe the value I can get from it could greatly improve my workflow.

Hey. I don't have the time to give you a very comprehensive answer, but let me try to direct you in a good direction :slight_smile:

I think it would make sense to get used to the functionality of BTT first, in case you have not done so yet. For example, as a first step, think of a keyboard shortcut you use regularly (global or in a specific app) and then create a simple Touch Bar button and apply an action to it that triggers this shortcut. Then also learn about the funtionality of BTT that is a little more complicated, like for example the other predefined actions and all the settings you can change for buttons/widgets. A good place to get some help with all this is of course the BTT documentation: https://docs.folivora.ai/