Changes are overwritten randomly

Describe the bug
I recently factory reset my machine have loaded some presets from my previous install. After I've had BTT running for some time, it seems to reload this previous configuration, resulting in all my shortcuts being duplicated. Even if I then go and delete the duplications, after some time the problem resets

Screenshots

I recently deleted these duplictas so I don't have a screenshot, but I'll update when I do.

Device information:

  • Type of Mac: 2020 Macbook Pro 15"
  • macOS version: Catalina 10.15.7
  • BetterTouchTool version: 3.839

Additional information (e.g. StackTraces, related issues, screenshots, workarounds, etc.):

maybe you have enabled the experimental dropbox or icloud sync. That is currently not well supported - I recommend to disable it completely.

Oh interesting! Where could I see if that's enabled, and turn it off if it is? :grinning:

This is what I see in the Sync tab