Can't import my saved preset without replacing newly imported Caliguvara

I'm new to BTT. I've had both my presets and Caliguvara 3 installed together for a few days, but got myself in a bit of a muddle today with the updates to Caliguvara. So I exported my presets, cleaned everything out and reinstalled C3, followed by its updates. I then went to reimport my presets but now I get a message asking if I'm sure because it will replace C3. Or if I remove C3 and put mine in, then attempt to reimport C3, I get the equivalent message. What have I done? This didn't happen a few days ago.

Screenshots

Device information:

• MacBook Pro 2019
  • macOS version: 10.14.6
  • BetterTouchTool version: 3.207 (1384)
1 Like

Hey,
First of all, I'm happy to hear that you use the preset :slightly_smiling_face: It's not the biggest one of the community, so it's nice to see when someone likes it :slightly_smiling_face:

I encountered a similar problem when I was importing a copy of my "personal" C Version in order to make the last changes for Public Release here (w/o going into details, I updates the codes in order to work with Catalina, got rid of iCallBuddy, iStat Menu etc, still fight with the AirPods Widget and the Language Picker though).

I think BTT just found similarities in both presets (was Tony based on C3? Or did you rename the preset file in the finder?)
What I'd do:

• Export your Tony Preset (save it to the desktop feg)
  • Export your C3 Preset (save it to the desktop feg)
    So now you have a backup of all your files whatever happens.
  • And now try to see what happens if you import C3 and replace Tony.
    Best case scenario: Everything is perfect, just as you wanted
    Worst case scenario: big with in your TouchBar, in which case you just delete the presets from BTT and import your backups.

Let me know if this helped :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like