BTT prompts for downloading new update even though update was downloaded and installed

When I check for alpha version updates, I get prompted to download the same update--even after installing the update. 3.9993 is not actually installing?

Here is the prompt and the about box showing version number

Seems to work fine here. Is the app in your Applications folder?

btt3.9993-2193.zip (folivora.ai)

Yes it is in the apps folder. I've gone through several repeated updates over the past few days as shown above without it taking effect.

I just did it again now and it appears to be working properly. I don't know what caused or fixed it. Thanks for checking in on this!