I had to open a new user on my MacBook Air as the old one was messed up somehow. I started BTT in the new user and all works fine, but every time there is an update I need to authorize it.
I checked it has all the access it should have. Any way to get done with the need for authorization. I asked Gemini and it its a little bit clueless
thanks
unfortunately that sounds like the tcc database for that new user is broken. The only ways to fix that are very complicated
does the new user have admin privileges?
Yes. Its now the Main User
I did Not install btt fresh. Just used it from Programs as it was still there.
All other Features work flawless only update asks for permission
Ah, in that case I would try to delete it from the Applications folder and download it again. It might have permissions from your previous user assigned. Deleting it from there will not delete your settings.
I lost me settings partly - but I had a backup, but now I am not being asked again for the password on Update